Finance Solutions LTD. Phishing Email
10/22/08
Finance Solutions LTD. Phishing Email
Yesterday I received an email from a "company" about becoming a customer care representative. So there are a few issues with this:
- I didn't apply anywhere for a customer care representative position.
- The domain watford.gov.uk of the replyTo address in the email header doesn't match the name of the company that supposed sent the email and looks like a government domain in the UK.
- The email address that received this email is one that I use for my website and would never use for personal business.
So all in, if you receive an email like this, DELETE IT .
Here is the image of the email I received. You can click on the thumbnail below to see a larger version of the image:
Here is the text of the messages I received.
Dear Partner.
I have reviewed resume which You recently posted online. I've thoroughly examined Your qualifications and experience. And I have concluded that you may have the skills needed to fill an Customer Service Representative position.
The FINANCE SOLUTIONS LTD operates with many full service web-portals, largest, most well-known brands in the retail FX space, provides customized tools & services specifically for self-directed retail traders. The company's flagship service focuses on the needs of professional traders.
Customer Service Representative with FINANCE SOLUTIONS LTD are responsible for business development in local area and helping clients and independent contractors get the maximum possible help at all aspects of Processing, in the fastest time.
Candidates for the Regional Business Representative position with FINANCE SOLUTIONS LTD must be hard working and employ communication skills,highly motivated individual willing to work a flexible schedule. Responsibilities include managing all aspects of Processing [funding, settlement & reconciliation] and Operations.
I hope you'll apply for the Customer Service Representative at FINANCE SOLUTIONS LTD.
To request an application, please REPLY to:fs.hr.department@gmail.com
FINANCE SOLUTIONS LTD, Personnel Department.
So if you happen to get an email like this don't reply to it, just DELETE IT.
Dave
Pingbacks:
No Pingbacks for this post yet...
This post has 8 feedbacks awaiting moderation...
Search
Follow Me:
Categories
- All
- Security (225)
- Email Hoaxes (22)
- Email Scams (161)
- Hacks and Exploits (2)
- Phishing (168)
- Virus Info (32)
- Virus Emails (20)
- Virus Internals (2)
Archives
- January 2010 (1)
- December 2009 (15)
- November 2009 (22)
- October 2009 (7)
- March 2009 (35)
- February 2009 (24)
- January 2009 (16)
- December 2008 (9)
- November 2008 (34)
- October 2008 (15)
- February 2008 (10)
- January 2008 (10)
- More...
Misc
Who's Online?
- Guest Users: 2





